This might not be a big deal if you love your job, but it might be hard if you don’t enjoy working as a chef. Please try your request again later. As you're climbing the ladder, keep yourself abreast of the latest, "Helped me a lot, because I want to become a chef. This image may not be used by other entities without the express written consent of wikiHow, Inc.
\n<\/p>

\n<\/p><\/div>"}, {"smallUrl":"https:\/\/www.wikihow.com\/images\/thumb\/8\/8a\/Become-a-Chef-Step-5-Version-3.jpg\/v4-460px-Become-a-Chef-Step-5-Version-3.jpg","bigUrl":"\/images\/thumb\/8\/8a\/Become-a-Chef-Step-5-Version-3.jpg\/aid2446-v4-728px-Become-a-Chef-Step-5-Version-3.jpg","smallWidth":460,"smallHeight":345,"bigWidth":"728","bigHeight":"546","licensing":"

\u00a9 2020 wikiHow, Inc. All rights reserved. Tip: It might be hard to get a job if you’re self-taught. Start work at a good restaurant as a prep cook, if possible. This does not deter, "Tips are available and practical. Why I want to be a chef – Essay Sample Many years ago, the brightest young people and the cream of the society learned various skills oriented to work in that specific profession. Learn how to become a chef. You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition. With practice, cooking quickly will become easier. If you’re a talented and creative chef, you’ll have a better chance of getting a job. Have multiple people sample your dishes. This article has been viewed 734,893 times. The last two pages list culinary organizations, professional cooking schools, and other resources for those who wish to learn more. For those who truly want to be chefs and who know what they're getting into, it is definitely a rewarding field. wikiHow, Inc. is the copyright holder of this image under U.S. and international copyright laws. We use cookies to make wikiHow great. For instance, let’s say you enjoy making Indian food. Stephanie Maze is an award-winning photographer whose work has appeared in many magazines, including National Geo